National Children Officers

Each Governing Body of Sport should appoint a National Children's Officer. The National Children's Officer should be a member of the Executive Committee, or have access to the committee and its accompanying documents, to ensure that children's interests are kept on, and influence the decisions of, the agenda of the Governing Body.

Contact Details for all National Children’s officers can be found in the below table:

First Name Last Name National Governing Body Phone Email  
Robert  Seward Angling Council of Ireland (085) 843 6459 / 025 87802 bobseward08@yahoo.com
Michael Hayes Archery Ireland (087) 683 3436 apo@archery.ie
Kieron Stout Athletics Ireland (01) 8869933 / (086) 245 0134 KieronStout@athleticsireland.ie
Conor  Fadian Badminton Ireland (01) 839 3028 / (086) 028 8555 safeguarding@badmintonireland.com
Rory  Wall Basketball Ireland (01) 459 0211 / (086) 798 0155 safeguarding@basketballireland.ie
Linda Yeates Baton Twirling Association (086) 859 1749 cpo@twirlireland.com
David  Murphy Bol Chumainn na hEireann 087 642 5411 davidmurphy153@yahoo.ie
Suzanne  Macken Bowling League 087 7760538 natchildbli@gmail.com
Heather Wilson Canoeing Ireland 086 3901713 Safeguarding@canoe.ie
John Daly Canoeing Ireland 085 1275622 Safeguarding@canoe.ie
Eimear Hubble Cricket Ireland 01 894 7941 / 085 800 2334 eimear.hubble@cricketireland.ie
Simon  Williams Croquet Association of Ireland 01 2814702 / 089 412 6756 caichairman@gmail.com
Roberta  Farrell Cumann Camogaiochta na Gael - Camogie 086-7502988 / 01 8658651 roberta.farrell@camogie.ie
Gearoid  O'Maoilmhichil Cumann Luthcleas Gael 01 865 8675 / 087 230 1420 nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie
Donal  Gillespie Cycling Ireland (086) 044 7735 safeguarding@cyclingireland.ie 
Laura  Clarke Deaf Sports Ireland (086) 122 4692 loloclarke2011@gmail.com
Kirsten  Pakes Football Association of Ireland 018 999319 / 083 368 3483 kirsten.pakes@fai.ie
Gearoid O' Maolmhichil GAA  Handball 01 865 8675 gearoid.omaoilmhichil@gaa.ie
Fiona  Power Golf Ireland (01) 5054000 fionapower@golfireland.ie
Dermot Howlin Gymnastics Ireland (01) 6251125 / (087) 751 5384 dermot@gymnasticsireland.com
Paul  Hayes Horse Sport Ireland (045) 854524 / (087) 090 3472  phayes@horsesportireland.ie
Denis Ryan Horseshoe Pitchers (059) 8633989 / (087) 969 7516 jim.kelly@etexgroup.com
Donal  Gillespie Community Games 085 2516244 donal@communitygames.ie
Anne Marie Hughes IRFU 01-6473800 / (086) 048 5977 ANNEMARIE.HUGHES@IRFU.IE
Declan Lynch Irish Amateur Boxing Association (01) 4533371 / (086) 0748867 Declan@iaba.ie
Ursula  Kappus Fencing Ireland (087) 913 3412 safeguarding@irishfencing.net
Pauline  Lucas Irish Amateur Wrestling Association (087) 218 0961 iawagardavetting@gmail.com
Aidan Maguire  American Football Ireland 863873146 aidan@americanfootball.ie
Conor  Mooney Irish Clay Target Association (087) 196 0531 treasurer@ictsa.ie
Dwyne  Hill Hockey Ireland (01) 7163260 nationalchildrensofficer@hockey.ie
Maurice  Cooper  Irish Judo Association (086) 257 3218 maurice.cooper@irishjudoassociation.ie
Brigid Ruane Irish Martial Arts Commission  (01) 4759889 / (087) 246 7091 children@imac.ie
James  Murphy Irish Olympic Handball 087 937 2634 Jamesmurphy61@gmail.com
Ciarán  Donaghy  Irish Orienteering Ass 085 7865233 childrensofficer@orienteering.ie
Ciaran Murphy Irish Sailing Association (01) 2800239 / (087) 880 0744 ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie
Ann  Sheppard Irish Squash 086 829 7351 childprotection@irishsquash.com
Linda Byrne Irish Surfing Association (085) 738 5399 linda@irishsurfing.ie
John Mckenna  Irish Table Tennis Association 0044 7753 229029 manager@tabletennisireland.ie
Brenda Mahon Irish Taekwondo Union (087) 213 5762 brenda@taekwondoireland.ie
John Dunne Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (01) 6237298 / (085) 856 3702 childrens.officer@tenpinbowling.ie
Con  Hayes Irish Tug-of-War Association (086) 8832164 conhaze@gmail.com
Paul Carroll Irish Waterski Wakeboard Federation 086 2338601 paul.g.carroll@outlook.com
Anne Marie Reilly Irish Ice Hockey Association (083) 320 0105 annemariereilly@iiha.org
Daragh Kennedy Irish Wheelchair Association - Sport (087) 997 5444 / 045 989607 daragh.kennedy@iwa.ie
Victoria  Hockings Karate Ireland O.N.A.K.A.I. 086 8058123 safeguarding@onakai.ie
Paula Prunty Ladies Gaelic Football Association (01) 8363156 / (087) 274 1393 paula.prunty@lgfa.ie
Nicole Weldon Hennessy Motor Cycling Ireland 868431100 nikki@motorcycling-ireland.com
Audrey Dunne Motor Sport Ireland  (087) 091 1109 Audrey@compressedaircentre.com
Gerry  Gorman  Mountaineering Council of Ireland (0044) 738 397 7481 Gerard.gorman@dublincity.ie 
Neill  Austin National Aero Club of Ireland (087) 809 2396 neill.austin@gmail.com
Colin  Armstrong Paralympics Ireland  (01) 6251175 colin@paralympics.ie
Catherine Keane Pitch & Putt Union of Ireland (087) 961 5441 cathkeeley@yahoo.com
George Maybury Pentathlon Ireland 087 2418151 gmaybury56@gmail.com
Mark  Murphy Racquetball Association of Ireland 086 360 4192  markm138@hotmail.com
Ger Murray ROI Snooker & Billiards Association (085) 878 2974 germurray55@gmail.com
Tom Fennessey Rowing Ireland 052 612 4511 / 086 830 8610 tfennessey46@gmail.com
Will Hayes Rugby League of Ireland (087) 956 9945 nco@rli.ie
Amanda  Ni Gabhann Special Olympics Ireland 876660421 amanda.nighabhann@specialolympics.ie
Peter Ward Speleological Union of  Ireland 086 030 9392 safeguarding@caving.ie
Kate Hills Swim Ireland  (086) 856 0672 katehills@swimireland.ie
Roger Geraghty Tennis Ireland (086) 231 6478 / 01-8844010 roger.geraghty@tennisireland.ie
Niamh O'Gorman Triathlon Ireland (01) 274 1032  niamh@triathlonireland.com
John Mahon Under Water Council of Ireland 083 145 7593 majon47@me.com
Sarah Maloney Vision Sports Ireland 086 1028505 / 01 4056030 Sarah.visionsports@ncbi.ie
Conor  Flood Volleyball Ireland 0870997659 / 01 670 7165 nco@volleyballireland.com 
Thomas Brady Weightlifting Ireland (086) 348 6119 CPO@weightliftingireland.com
Karen O Sullivan Ice Skating Association of Ireland   kosullivan@isai.ie