National Children Officers

Each Governing Body of Sport should appoint a National Children's Officer. The National Children's Officer should be a member of the Executive Committee, or have access to the committee and its accompanying documents, to ensure that children's interests are kept on, and influence the decisions of, the agenda of the Governing Body.

Contact Details for all National Children’s officers can be found in the below table:

First Name Last Name Organisation Phone Email
Robert  Seward Angling Council of Ireland (085) 843 6459 bobseward08@yahoo.com
Michael Hayes Archery Ireland (087) 683 3436 apo@archery.ie
Kieron Stout Athletics Ireland (01) 8869933 / (086) 245 0134 KieronStout@athleticsireland.ie
Conor  Fadian Badminton Ireland (01) 839 3028 / (086) 028 8555 cfadian@badmintonireland.com
Rory  Wall Basketball Ireland (01) 459 0211 / (086) 798 0155 safeguarding@basketballireland.ie
Linda Hanlon Yeates Baton Twirling Association (086) 859 1749 cpo@twirlireland.com
David Murphy Bol Chumainn na hEireann 08 76425411 davidmurphy153@yahoo.ie
Suzanne Macken Bowling League (087) 7760538 Natchildbli@gmail.com
Moira Aston Canoeing Ireland (01) 6251105 /087 9752242  ceo@canoe.ie
Eimear Hubble Cricket Ireland   01 894 7914 / (085) 800 2334   eimear.hubble@cricketireland.ie
Simon  Williams Croquet Association of Ireland 01 2814702 / 089 412 6756

caichairman@gmail.com

Roberta Farrell Cumann Camogaiochta na Gael - Camogie 086-7502988 / 01 8658651 roberta.farrell@camogie.ie
Gearoid  O'Maoilmhichil Cumann Luthcleas Gael 01 865 8675 / 087 230 1420 nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie
Donal  Gillespie Cycling Ireland (086) 044 7735 safeguarding@cyclingireland.ie
Laura Clarke Deaf Sports Ireland (086) 122 4692 loloclarke2011@gmail.com
Kirsten  Pakes Football Association of Ireland 018 999319 / 083 368 3483 kirsten.pakes@fai.ie
Gearoid O' Maolmhichil GAA  Handball 01 865 8675 gearoid.omaoilmhichil@gaa.ie
Fiona  Power Golf Ireland (01) 505 4000 /(087) 637 3767 fionapower@golfireland.ie
Dermot Howlin Gymnastics Ireland (01) 6251125 / (087) 751 5384 dermot@gymnasticsireland.com
Dwyne  Hill Hockey Ireland (01) 7163260 nationalchildrensofficer@hockey.ie
Paul  Hayes Horse Sport Ireland (045) 854524 / (087) 090 3472  phayes@horsesportireland.ie
Denis Ryan Horseshoe Pitchers (059) 8633989 / (087) 969 7516 jim.kelly@etexgroup.com
Donal  Gillespie HSE Community Games (085) 802 5294 donal@communitygames.ie
Anne Marie Hughes IRFU (086) 048 5977 ANNEMARIE.HUGHES@IRFU.IE
Declan Lynch Irish Amateur Boxing Association  

086 0748867

declan@iaba.ie
Ursula  Kappus Irish Amateur Fencing (01) 2801409 / (087) 913 3412 umkappus@gmail.com
Pauline  Lucas Irish Amateur Wrestling Association (087) 218 0961 iawagardavetting@gmail.com
Rob Hennessy Irish American Football (087) 667 1999 hennessy.r@apple.com
Conor  Mooney (Interim) Irish Clay Target Association (087) 196 0531 treasurer@ictsa.ie
Maurice  Cooper  Irish Judo Association (086) 257 3218 maurice.cooper@irishjudoassociation.ie
Brigid Ruane Irish Martial Arts Commission  (01) 4759889 / (087) 246 7091 children@imac.ie
James Murphy Irish Olympic Handball 087 937 2634 Jamesmurphy61@gmail.com
Ciarán  Donaghy  Irish Orienteering Ass (085) 842 3078 childrensofficer@orienteering.ie
Ciaran Murphy Irish Sailing Association (01) 2800239 / (087) 880 0744 ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie
Ann  Sheppard Irish Squash (01) 668 0022 childprotection@irishsquash.com
Linda Byrne Irish Surfing Association (085) 738 5399 linda@irishsurfing.ie
Helen  Earley  Irish Table Tennis Association (01) 6251135 / (087) 900 3233 safeguarding@tabletennisireland.ie
Brenda Mahon Irish Taekwondo Union (087) 213 5762 brenda@taekwondoireland.ie
John Dunne Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (01) 6237298 / (085) 856 3702 childrens.officer@tenpinbowling.ie
Con Hayes Irish Tug-of-War Association (086) 8832164 conhaze@gmail.com
Paul Carroll Irish Waterski Wakeboard Federation (042) 9669772 / (086) 828 1565 paul.g.carroll@outlook.com
Anne Marie Reilly Irish Ice Hockey Association (083) 320 0105 annemariereilly@iiha.org
Daragh Kennedy Irish Wheelchair Association - Sport (087) 997 5444 daragh.kennedy@iwa.ie
Paula Prunty Ladies Gaelic Football Association (01) 8363156 / (087) 274 1393 paula.prunty@lgfa.ie
Nicole Weldon Hennessy Motor Cycling Ireland 01 802 0480 / 0868431100 nikki@motorcycling-ireland.com
Audrey Dunne Motor Sport Ireland (041) 9826497 / (087) 091 1109 Audrey@compressedaircentre.com
Gerry  Gorman  Mountaineering Council of Ireland (0044) 7397 011807 gerard.gorman@dublincity.ie
Colin  Armstrong Paralympics Ireland  (01) 6251175 colin@paralympics.ie
George Maybury Pentathlon Ireland 087 2418151 gmaybury56@gmail.com
Michael O'Brien Karate Ireland O.N.A.K.A.I. (087) 207 3084 Michaelob69@gmail.com
Catherine Keane Pitch & Putt Union of Ireland (087) 961 5441 cathkeeley@yahoo.com
Mark Murphy Racquetball Association of Ireland 086 360 4192  markm138@yahoo.co.uk
Ger Murray ROI Snooker & Billiards Association (085) 878 2974 germurray55@gmail.com
Tom Fennessey Rowing Ireland (086) 830 8610 tfennessey@eircom.net
Will Hayes Rugby League of Ireland (087) 956 9945 nco@rli.ie
Amanda  Ni Ghabhann Special Olympics Ireland (01) 869 1657  / 0876660421

amanda.nighabhann@specialolympics.ie

Conor  Martin Speleological Union of  Ireland (085) 766 5374 safeguarding@caving.ie
Kate Hills Swim Ireland (01) 6251140 / (086) 856 0672 katehills@swimireland.ie
Roger Geraghty Tennis Ireland (01) 8844010 / (086) 231 6478 roger.geraghty@tennisireland.ie
Michael Kelleher Trout Anglers Association of Ireland (083) 159 4858  
Niamh O'Gorman Triathlon Ireland (01) 274 1032  niamh@triathlonireland.com
John Mahon Under Water Council of Ireland (01) 2844601 majon47@me.com
Rahim Mazarali  Vision Sports Ireland (01) 8186479 / (085) 850 0193 rahimn@outlook.ie
Norma Mc Intyre Volleyball Ireland (01) 6707165 / (086) 817 3990 nco@volleyballireland.com
Aine Byrne Weightlifting Ireland (086) 348 6119 CPO@weightliftingireland.com
Neill  Austin National Aero Club of Ireland (087) 809 2396 neill.austin@gmail.com
Karen O Sullivan Ice Skating Association of Ireland   kosullivan@isai.ie