National Children Officers

Each Governing Body of Sport should appoint a National Children's Officer. The National Children's Officer should be a member of the Executive Committee, or have access to the committee and its accompanying documents, to ensure that children's interests are kept on, and influence the decisions of, the agenda of the Governing Body.

Contact Details for all National Children’s officers can be found in the below table:

First Name Last Name Organisation Phone Email
Robert  Seward Angling Council of Ireland (085) 843 6459 bobseward08@gmail.com
Michael Hayes Archery Ireland (087) 683 3436 apo@archery.ie
Kieron Stout Athletics Ireland (01) 8869933 / (086) 245 0134 KieronStout@athleticsireland.ie
Conor  Fadian Badminton Ireland (01) 839 3028 / (086) 028 8555 cfadian@badmintonireland.com
Rory  Wall Basketball Ireland (01) 459 0211 / (086) 798 0155 safeguarding@basketballireland.ie
Linda Hanlon Yeates Baton Twirling Association (086) 859 1749 lindayeates4@gmail.com
Dan McCarthy Bol Chumainn na hEireann (023) 883 1484 / (085) 233 2680 donaldmccarthy@eircom.net
Dennis  Patrick Bowling League (087) 290 9817 Dennispatrick08@googlemail.com
Vicky  Guy Canoeing Ireland (01) 6251105 info@canoe.ie
Declan  Lynch Cricket Ireland (01) 8033337 / (085)  801 5861    declan.lynch@cricketireland.ie
Anne Marie McGowan Croquet Association of Ireland (01) 28932220 / (087) 271 7723 loughgara@gmail.com
Roberta  Farrell Cumann Camogaiochta na Gael - Camogie (01) 865 8651 / (01) 8192934 roberta.farrell@camogie.ie
Gearoid  O'Maoilmhichil Cumann Luthcleas Gael (01) 8556380 / (01) 8363222 gearoid.omaoilmhichil@gaa.ie
Donal  Gillespie Cycling Ireland (086) 044 7735 safeguarding@cyclingireland.ie
Joey Watson Deaf Sports Ireland (083) 458 8004 (text only) joeywatson@deafsportsireland.com
Kirsten  Pakes Football Association of Ireland (01) 8999 594 / (083) 368 3483 kirsten.pakes@fai.ie
Gearoid O' Maolmhichil GAA  Handball (01) 8658675 / (087) 230 1420 gearoid.omaoilmhichil@gaa.ie
Barbara  Creggy Golf Union of Ireland (01) 5054000 barbara@gui.ie
Fiona Power Confederation of Golf In Ireland (01) 5052070 / (087) 637 3767 fiona@cgigolf.org
Dermot Howlin Gymnastics Ireland (01) 6251125 / (087) 751 5384 dermot@gymnasticsireland.com
Paul  Hayes Horse Sport Ireland (045) 854524 / (087) 090 3472  phayes@horsesportireland.ie
Denis Ryan Horseshoe Pitchers (059) 8633989 / (087) 969 7516 jim.kelly@etexgroup.com
Donal  Gillespie HSE Community Games (085) 802 5294 donal@communitygames.ie
Anne Marie Hughes IRFU (086) 048 5977 ANNEMARIE.HUGHES@IRFU.IE
David Britton Irish Amateur Boxing Association (01) 4533371 / (086) 045 3904 david@iaba.ie
Ursula  Kappus Irish Amateur Fencing (01) 2801409 / (087) 913 3412 umkappus@gmail.com
Pauline  Lucas Irish Amateur Wrestling Association (087) 218 0961 paulineannelucas@gmail.com
Rob Hennessy Irish American Football (087) 667 1999 hennessy.r@apple.com
Conor  Mooney (Interm) Irish Clay Target Association (087) 196 0531 treasurer@ictsa.ie
Laura  Cullen Irish Hockey Association (01) 7163262 nationalchildrensofficer@hockey.ie
Maurice  Cooper  Irish Judo Association (086) 257 3218 maurice.cooper@irishjudoassociation.ie
Audrey Quinn Irish Ladies Golfing Union (01) 2934833 / (087) 242 4161 info@ilgu.ie
Brigid Ruane Irish Martial Arts Commission  (01) 4759889 / (087) 246 7091 children@imac.ie
Susan Moloney Irish Olympic Handball (01) 6251165 susanmoloney@olympichandball.org
Ciarán  Donaghy  Irish Orienteering Ass (085) 842 3078 childrensofficer@orienteering.ie
Ciaran Murphy Irish Sailing Association (01) 2800239 / (087) 880 0744 ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie
Ann  Sheppard Irish Squash (01) 668 0022 childprotection@irishsquash.com
Linda Byrne Irish Surfing Association (085) 738 5399 linda@irishsurfing.ie
Helen  Earley  Irish Table Tennis Association (01) 6251135 / (087) 900 3233 safeguarding@tabletennisireland.ie
Brenda Mahon Irish Taekwondo Union (087) 213 5762 brenda@taekwondoireland.ie
John Dunne Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (01) 6237298 / (085) 856 3702 childrens.officer@tenpinbowling.ie
Antoinette  Gallaghar Irish Tug-of-War Association (087) 918 7639 antogallbee@gmail.com
Paul Carroll Irish Waterski Wakeboard Federation (042) 9669772 / (086) 828 1565 paul.g.carroll@outlook.com
Anne Marie Reilly Irish Ice Hockey Association (083) 320 0105 annemariereilly@iiha.org
Daragh Kennedy Irish Wheelchair Association - Sport (087) 997 5444 daragh.kennedy@iwa.ie
Paula Prunty Ladies Gaelic Football Association (01) 8363156 / (087) 274 1393 paula.prunty@lgfa.ie
Rebecca Hampshire Motor Cycling Ireland (041) 9833672 / (087) 851 8645 rebeccajhampshire@gmail.com
Audrey Dunne Motor Sport Ireland (041) 9826497 / (087) 091 1109 Audrey@compressedaircentre.com
Gerry  Gorman  Mountaineering Council of Ireland (0044) 7397 011807 gerard.gorman@dublincity.ie
Colin  Armstrong Paralympics Ireland  (01) 6251175 colin@paralympics.ie
Michael O'Brien Karate Ireland O.N.A.K.A.I. (087) 207 3084 Michaelob69@gmail.com
Catherine Keane Pitch & Putt Union of Ireland (087) 961 5441 cathkeeley@yahoo.com
Noel Kehoe Racquetball Association of Ireland (051) 422235 / (087) 274 3443 noelie555@yahoo.co.uk
Ger Murray ROI Snooker & Billiards Association (085) 878 2974 germurray55@gmail.com
Tom Fennessey Rowing Ireland (086) 830 8610 tfennessey@eircom.net
Sam  Bashford Rugby League of Ireland (083) 191 7517 nco@rli.ie
Peter  O'Brien Special Olympics Ireland (01) 869 1625 peter.obrien@specialolympics.ie
Conor  Martin Speleological Union of  Ireland (085) 766 5374 safeguarding@caving.ie
Kate Hills Swim Ireland (01) 6251140 / (086) 856 0672 children@swimireland.ie
Roger Geraghty Tennis Ireland (01) 8844010 / (086) 231 6478 roger.geraghty@tennisireland.ie
Michael Kelleher Trout Anglers Association of Ireland (083) 159 4858  
Niamh O'Gorman Triathlon Ireland (01) 274 1032  niamh@triathlonireland.com
Aoife  Mooney Under Water Council of Ireland (01) 2844601 cftdiving2@gmail.com
Rahim Mazarali  Vision Sports Ireland (01) 8186479 / (085) 850 0193 rahimn@outlook.ie
Norma Mc Intyre Volleyball Ireland (01) 6707165 / (086) 817 3990 nco@volleyballireland.com
Thomas  Brady Weightlifting Ireland (087) 685 1261 CPO@weightliftingireland.com
Neill  Austin National Aero Club of Ireland (087) 809 2396 neill.austin@gmail.com
Karen O Sullivan Ice Skating Association of Ireland   kosullivan@isai.ie