National Children Officers

Each Governing Body of Sport should appoint a National Children's Officer. The National Children's Officer should be a member of the Executive Committee, or have access to the committee and its accompanying documents, to ensure that children's interests are kept on, and influence the decisions of, the agenda of the Governing Body.

Contact Details for all National Children’s officers can be found in the below table

First Name Last Name National Governing Body Phone Email
Donal  Gillespie Aldi Community Games (085)2516244 donal@communitygames.ie
Aidan Maguire (Interim) American Football Ireland (086)3873146 aidan@americanfootball.ie
Robert  Seward Angling Council of Ireland (085)8436459 / 025 87802 bobseward08@yahoo.com
Michael Hayes Archery Ireland (087)6833436 apo@archery.ie
Kieron Stout Athletics Ireland (01) 8869933 / (086)2450134 KieronStout@athleticsireland.ie
Conor  Fadian Badminton Ireland (01)8393028 / (086)0288555 cfadian@badmintonireland.com safeguarding@badmintonireland.com
Rory  Wall Basketball Ireland (01)4590211 / (086)7980155 safeguarding@basketballireland.ie
Linda Yeates Baton Twirling Sport Association of Ireland (086)8591749 cpo@twirlireland.com
Caroline Smith Bol Chumainn na hEireann (087)7485704 caroline63smith@gmail.com
Suzanne  Macken Bowling League of Ireland (01)8685763 / 089 6020944 natchildbli@gmail.com
Heather Wilson Canoeing Ireland (086)3901713 Safeguarding@canoe.ie
John Daly Canoeing Ireland (085)1275622 Safeguarding@canoe.ie
Elaine Nolan Cricket Ireland (01)8947914 Elaine.Nolan@cricketireland.ie
Simon  Williams Croquet Association of Ireland (089)4126756 chairman@croquetireland.com
Roberta  Farrell Camogie Association (086)7502988 / 01 8658651 roberta.farrell@camogie.ie
Gearoid  O'Maoilmhichil Cumann Luthcleas Gael (01)8658675 / 087 230 1420 nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie
Donal  Gillespie Cycling Ireland (086)0447735  donal@cyclingireland.ie
Pauric McAuley Deaf Sports Ireland (083)3764683 leinsterdeafsports@gmail.com
Joyce Sheerin Diving Ireland (083)1457593 children@diving.ie
Ursula  Kappus Fencing Ireland (087)9133412 safeguarding@irishfencing.net
Jason Kennedy (Maternity Cover) Football Association of Ireland (01)8999319 / 083 368 3483 jason.kennedy@fai.ie
Gearoid O' Maolmhichil GAA  Handball (01)8658675 / 087230 1420 nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie 
Fiona  Power Golf Ireland (01)5054000 fionapower@golfireland.ie
Dermot Howlin Gymnastics Ireland (01)6251125 / (087) 751 5384 dermot@gymnasticsireland.com
Dwyne  Hill Hockey Ireland (01)7163260 nationalchildrensofficer@hockey.ie
Paul  Hayes Horse Sport Ireland (045)854524 / (087)0903472  phayes@horsesportireland.ie
Denis Ryan Horseshoe Pitchers (059)8633989 / (087)969 7516 jim.kelly@etexgroup.com
Lucia Di Mascio Ice Skating Association of Ireland (085)8671742 childofficer@isai.ie
Anne Marie Hughes IRFU (01)6473800 / (086)048 5977 ANNEMARIE.HUGHES@IRFU.IE
Pauline  Lucas Irish Amateur Wrestling Association (087)2180961 iawagardavetting@gmail.com
Declan Lynch Irish Athletic Boxing Association (01)4533371 / (086)0748867 Declan@iaba.ie
Austin Gilligan Irish Clay Target Shooting Association (087)1960531 child.safety@ictsa.ie
Aaron Guli Irish Ice Hockey Association (083)3200105 aaronguli@iiha.org
Maurice  Cooper  Irish Judo Association (086)2573218 maurice.cooper@irishjudoassociation.ie admin@irishjudoassociation.ie 
Brigid Ruane Irish Martial Arts Commission  (087)2467091 ruane@iol.ie
James  Murphy Irish Olympic Handball (087)9372634 Jamesmurphy61@gmail.com
Ciaran Murphy Irish Sailing Association (01)2800239 / (087)8800744 ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie
Ann  Sheppard Irish Squash (086)8297351 childprotection@irishsquash.com
Trish Mulcahy Irish Surfing Association (087)6880714 nco@irishsurfing.ie
John Mckenna (Interim) Irish Table Tennis Association 0044 7753 229029 manager@tabletennisireland.ie
John Dunne Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (01)6237298 / (085)8563702 childrens.officer@tenpinbowling.ie
Paul Carroll Irish Waterski Wakeboard Federation (086)2338601 paul.g.carroll@outlook.com
Daragh Kennedy Irish Wheelchair Association - Sport (087)9975444 / 045 989607 daragh.kennedy@iwa.ie
Victoria  Hockings Karate Ireland O.N.A.K.A.I. (086)8058123 safeguarding@onakai.ie
Paula Prunty Ladies Gaelic Football Association (01)8363156 / (087)2741393 paula.prunty@lgfa.ie
Nicole Weldon Hennessy Motor Cycling Ireland (086)8431100 nikki@motorcycling-ireland.com
Ronnie Murphy Motor Sport Ireland (01)6775628 safety@motorsportireland.com
Laura Griffen (Intrim)  Mountaineering Ireland (0044)7383977481 Gerard.gorman@dublincity.ie 
Neill  Austin National Aero Club of Ireland (087)8092396 neill.austin@gmail.com
Ciarán  Donaghy  Orienteering Ireland (085)7865233 childrensofficer@orienteering.ie
Colin  Armstrong Paralympics Ireland  (01)6251175 colin@paralympics.ie
George Maybury Pentathlon Ireland (087)2418151 gmaybury56@gmail.com
Shaun O'Donnell Pitch & Putt Union of Ireland (01)6251110 shaunod@ppui.ie or shaunodppui@gmail.com
Mick Cunningham Racquetball Association of Ireland (086)8270866 Sales@cybercolors.ie
Brenda Ewing Rowing Ireland (0044) 7979253900 safeguarding@rowingireland.ie
Adam Cox Rugby League of Ireland (086)0247766 secretary@rli.ie
Ger Murray Snooker and Billiards Ireland (085)8782974 info@sbireland.ie
Amanda  Ni Gabhann Special Olympics Ireland (087)6660421 amanda.nighabhann@specialolympics.ie
Peter Ward Speleological Union of  Ireland (086)0309392 safeguarding@caving.ie
Kate Hills Swim Ireland (086)8560672 katehills@swimireland.ie
Brenda Mahon Taekwondo Ireland (087)2135762 brenda@taekwondoireland.ie
Roger Geraghty Tennis Ireland (086)2316478 / (01)8844010 roger.geraghty@tennisireland.ie
Niamh O'Gorman Triathlon Ireland (01)2741032  niamh@triathlonireland.com
Michelle  Foley Tug of War Ireland (087)2250541 secretary@irishtugofwar.com
Sarah Maloney Vision Sports Ireland (086)1028505 / 01 4056030 Sarah.visionsports@ncbi.ie
Conor  Flood Volleyball Ireland (087)0997659 / 01 670 7165 cdo@volleyballireland.com / nco@volleyballireland.com 
Thomas Brady Weightlifting Ireland (086)3486119 CPO@weightliftingireland.com